Music City Minute 4/19 – All About Those ACMs

By Tracy Dixon on April 25, 2021
56th ACM awards
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE – APRIL 18: (L-R) In this image released on April 18, co-hosts Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton speak onstage at the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards at the Grand Ole Opry on April 18, 2021 in Nashville, Tennessee. (Photo by Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for ACM)

The 56th Annual ACM Awards

Last night was a fun filled one, full of awesome performances and collaborations. Some of our favorites from the evening include, Dierks Bentley with The War & Treaty covering U2’s “Pride,” Elle King rocking it with Miranda Lambert with their hit “Drunk,” and Maren Morris and, hubby, Ryan Hurd with their brand new song “Chasing After You!” Congratulations to all the big winners of the night too. Just in case you missed it, here is the full list.

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Bryan *WINNER
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Female artist of the year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris *WINNER
Carly Pearce
Male artist of the year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Eric Church
Thomas Rhett *WINNER
Chris Stapleton
Duo of the year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay *WINNER
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae
Group of the year
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion *WINNER
The Cadillac Three
The Highwomen
New female artist of the year
Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
Gabby Barrett *WINNER
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack
New male artist of the year
Jimmie Allen *WINNER
Travis Denning
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum
Album of the year
“Born Here Live Here Die Here” — Luke Bryan
“Mixtape Vol. 1” — Kane Brown
“Never Will” — Ashley McBryde
“Skeletons” — Brothers Osborne
“Starting Over” — Chris Stapleton *WINNER
Single of the Year
“Bluebird” — Miranda Lambert
“I Hope” — Gabby Barrett
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” — Carly Pearce & Lee Brice *WINNER
“More Hearts Than Mine”– Ingrid Andress
“The Bones” — Maren Morris
Song of the year
“Bluebird” — Miranda Lambert
“One Night Standards” — Ashley McBryde
“Some People Do” — Old Dominion
“Starting Over” — Chris Stapleton
“The Bones” — Maren Morris *WINNER
Video of the Year
“Better Than We Found It” — Maren Morris
“Bluebird”– Miranda Lambert
“Gone” — Dierks Bentley
“Hallelujah” — Carrie Underwood and John Legend
“Worldwide Beautiful” — Kane Brown *WINNER
Music Event of the Year
“Be A Light” — Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
“Does To Me” — Luke Combs feat. Eric Church
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” — Carly Pearce & Lee Brice *WINNER
“Nobody But You” — Blake Shelton ft. Gwen Stefani
“One Beer” — HARDY ft. Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
“One Too Many” — Keith Urban, P!nk

Around the site