GEORGE STRAIT: Reveals Track Listing for Box Set!

By Paul Donovan on November 1, 2016

The track listing for George Strait‘s box set, Strait Out of the Box: Part 2, has been revealed.

George Strait album cover 0929 RY

The collection spans two decades, from 1996 to now, and features 56 tracks — including 26 number-one hits. They’re all hand picked by George himself.

George released the first volume of the collection in 1995.

Part 2 comes out on November 18th.

Strait Out of the Box: Part 2 Track Listing

Disc 1 (1996-2000)

  1. Blue Clear Sky
  2. Carried Away
  3. Rockin’ in the Arms of Your Memory
  4. I Can Still Make Cheyenne
  5. Round About Way
  6. Carrying Your Love With Me
  7. One Night at a Time
  8. Today My World Slipped Away
  9. The Nerve
  10. I Just Want to Dance With You
  11. True
  12. Maria
  13. We Really Shouldn’t Be Doing This
  14. Meanwhile
  15. Write This Down
  16. The Best Day
  17. Looking Out My Window Through the Pain
  18. Go On

Disc 2 (2001-2008)

  1. She’ll Leave You With A Smile
  2. Run
  3. Living and Living Well
  4. My Life’s Been Grand
  5. Cowboys Like Us
  6. Desperately
  7. Four Down and Twelve Across
  8. I Hate Everything
  9. Seashores of Old Mexico
  10. She Let Herself Go
  11. Give It Away
  12. Wrapped
  13. It Just Comes Natural
  14. Texas Cookin’
  15. How ’Bout Them Cowgirls
  16. Come On Joe
  17. Troubadour
  18. River of Love
  19. I Saw God Today

Disc 3 (2009-2016)

  1. Living for the Night
  2. Out of Sight Out of Mind
  3. Arkansas Dave
  4. Love’s Gonna Make It Alright
  5. Drinkin’ Man
  6. Shame on Me
  7. Here for a Good Time
  8. House Across the Bay
  9. Blue Marlin Blues
  10. I’ll Always Remember You
  11. Give It All We Got Tonight
  12. I Just Can’t Go On Dying Like This
  13. That’s What Breaking Hearts Do
  14. The Night Is Young
  15. I Believe
  16. Goin’ Goin’ Gone
  17. Everything I See
  18. Kicked Outta Country*
  19. You Gotta Go Through Hell*

*Denotes newly recorded material

Around the site