Eric Church to Release LIVE Album Next Month…From RED ROCKS SHOW!!

By Paul Donovan on October 25, 2016

Eric Church is taking fans back to his two shows at Red Rocks Amphitheater in Colorado this summer with the release of Mr. Misunderstood on the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged.

The live album features seven songs captured during those shows, including his cover ofLeonard Cohen‘s “Hallelujah.”

Mr. Misunderstood on the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged will be available exclusively at Walmart on November 4th.

  • The release comes a year after Eric surprised 80,000 fans with a copy of his unannounced album Mr. Misunderstood delivered to their homes.
  • Eric launches his Holdin’ My Own Tour on January 13th in Lincoln, Nebraska.
  • The shows will be three-hours long with no opening act.
  • In 2013, he released his first live album, Caught in the Act: Live.

Track Listing:

  1. “Mistress Named Music”
  2. “Chattanooga Lucy”
  3. “Mixed Drinks About Feelings”
  4. “Knives of New Orleans”
  5. “Kill a Word”
  6. “Record Year”
  7. “Hallelujah”

Around the site