Early ACM Award Winners Announced

By Patrick Knight on March 26, 2019

Luke Combs, LANCO and Ashley McBryde are early ACM Awards winners for New Male Artist of the Year, New Group of the Year and New Female Artist of the Year, respectively. All three received a special phone call from Carrie Underwood who broke the good news.  These awards mark the first-ever ACM Award wins for Combs, LANCO and McBryde. All three artists are also nominated in the Male Artist of the Year, Group of the Year and Female Artist of the Year categories, respectively.

Here is Luke getting the call from Carrie…

Underwood and each of the new artist winners will all perform on the show, joining previously announced ACM Awards performers Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton and George Strait along with ACM Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award honoree Jason Aldean.

The ACM Awards, hosted by Reba McEntire, will air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 7th at 8 p.m. ET on CBS.

Around the site